Teens Events

Thursday, August 05
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Test your knowledge by taking the ultimate trivia challenge! Enter as a team of 2 to 4 friends, or compete as an individual—the choice is yours! Fun, food, and prizes are guaranteed. To register, email Ms. Colleen:... Read More
Monday, August 09
10:00am - 8:00pm
The Library will be Closed Monday August 9 In Observance of Victory Day, commemorating the the end of WWW-II.  
Thursday, August 12
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Curious about macramé? Rhode Island Artist and owner of Knots of Art, Genevieve Santiago, leads the way in this fun beginner craft where we make macramé rainbows! Join Genevieve on her mission to make every day more beautiful! Registration for this... Read More
Capacity: 0/15
Wednesday, August 18
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Join us for our new Tween Book Club (grades 5 -8)! For August's Book Club, we will be reading... Read More
Wednesday, September 01
10:00am - 7:30pm
Wendy Crooks will be setting up for her art show to be held in the Meeting Hall.
Saturday, September 04
10:00am - 8:00pm
The Library will be closed Saturday, September 4 through Monday, September 6 in observance of the Labor Day Holiday
Wednesday, September 08
6:00pm - 8:00pm
The opening evening of "Reflection of Jamestown," an art show by resident (and library staff member) Wendy Crooks.
Wednesday, September 15
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Stay Tuned for Details! Grades 5-8   To register, visit the circulation desk, email Ms. Colleen at ... Read More
Thursday, September 16
6:00pm - 7:00pm
Ukulele beginner's class. Ages 12 and up unless accompanied by an adult. Limited to 30. Music provided. Ukulele and music stand required.
Capacity: 0/30
Saturday, September 18
10:00am - 2:00pm
Friends of the Jamestown Library program: TBD
Thursday, September 23
6:00pm - 7:00pm
Ukulele beginner's class. Ages 12 and up unless accompanied by an adult. Limited to 30. Music provided. Ukulele and music stand required.
Capacity: 0/30
Saturday, September 25
12:30pm - 2:00pm
Saturday, September 25, 2021 12:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. JIGSAW PUZZLE SWAP Have you completed the same puzzle more than once? Ready for a new one? Come to the Jamestown Philomenian Library Jigsaw Puzzle Swap and keep your puzzle collection fresh! Bring... Read More
Thursday, September 30
6:00pm - 7:00pm
Ukulele beginner's class. Ages 12 and up unless accompanied by an adult. Limited to 30. Music provided. Ukulele and music stand required.
Capacity: 0/30