Teens Events

Monday, June 17
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Author - James Ricci  will talk about his reasearch and the writing of his book The Newport Pell Bridge    
Tuesday, June 18
6:00pm - 8:00pm
Creative Writing Read-and-Critique for High-Schoolers Bring in a short piece to get feedback from a professional!   6/10/19-6:00 PM to 8:00 PM with Carol Cronin, author of coastal fiction.   6/18/19-6:00... Read More
Capacity: 2/8
Wednesday, June 19
3:00pm - 4:00pm
Wednesday, June 19 at 3:00 p.m. For June's Book Club, we will be book talking our favorite book! Come talk about your favorite book or one of the best books you've recently read. Miss Lisa will use your suggestions to create a Summer Reading Book... Read More
Wednesday, June 19
3:00pm - 4:00pm
Wednesday, June 19 at 3:00 p.m. For June's Book Club, we will be book talking our favorite book! We will be meeting with the Grades 5-6 Book Club for today's session. Come talk about your favorite book or one of the best books you've recently read.... Read More
Thursday, June 27
6:00pm - 7:00pm
This event is for T(w)eens in Grades 5 and Up. Registration is required. Please join local sea glass artisan Georgia Hitti to make a one-of-a-kind sea glass pendant!  All sea glass, wire, and tools will be provided.  You will go home with the... Read More
Capacity: 0/10
Thursday, June 27
6:00pm - 8:00pm
Poetry and Prose Nights in Jamestown Fourth Thursday  of the Month  6:00 p.m.– 8:00 p.m.  Hosted by Poets Jay Primiano and James Geary  Do you have a poem, short prose or story that you’d like to try out? Come to our Open Mic Nights!   We guarantee... Read More
Tuesday, July 02
1:30pm - 4:00pm
TBA
Tuesday, July 09
1:30pm - 4:00pm
TBA
Thursday, July 11
6:00pm - 7:00pm
T(w)een Summer Reading Program for Grades 5 and up. An escape room in the library. Come participate in the Laboratory Lockdown!!! MobileQuest  makes STEAM education come to life for students in Kindergarten through 12th grade. We run numerous... Read More
Capacity: 0/18
Saturday, July 13
10:00am - 5:00pm
Annual Summer Book Sale
Sunday, July 14
10:00am - 5:00pm
Annual Summer Book Sale
Monday, July 15
10:00am - 5:00pm
Annual Summer Book Sale
Tuesday, July 16
10:00am - 5:00pm
Annual Summer Book Sale
Wednesday, July 17
10:00am - 5:00pm
Annual Summer Book Sale
Thursday, July 18
10:00am - 5:00pm
Annual Summer Book Sale
Thursday, July 18
6:00pm - 7:00pm
T(w)een Summer Reading Program for Grades 5 and up. Come paint an epic painting with Miss Becky from Mermaid Masterpieces while your parents can relax and read a book for an hour! Miss Becky will lead you through a step by step paint party, you'll... Read More
Capacity: 0/14
Friday, July 19
10:00am - 5:00pm
Annual Summer Book Sale
Saturday, July 20
10:00am - 5:00pm
Annual Summer Book Sale
Sunday, July 21
10:00am - 5:00pm
Annual Summer Book Sale
Tuesday, July 23
1:30pm - 4:00pm
TBA
Thursday, July 25
6:00pm - 7:00pm
T(w)een Summer Reading Program for Grades 5 and up. We’ll learn about the designs that different cultures use and the importance of knowing what is in the henna that you get. Each attendee will receive a custom henna design created by the artist.  
Capacity: 0/12
Thursday, July 25
6:00pm - 8:00pm
Poetry and Prose Nights in Jamestown Fourth Thursday  of the Month  6:00 p.m.– 8:00 p.m.  Hosted by Poets Jay Primiano and James Geary  Do you have a poem, short prose or story that you’d like to try out? Come to our Open Mic Nights!   We guarantee... Read More
Tuesday, July 30
1:30pm - 4:00pm
TBA
Thursday, August 01
6:00pm - 7:00pm
T(w)een Summer Reading Program for Grades 5 and up. This workshop aims to explain and celebrate the 50th anniversary of the Apollo Moon Landing. Students will learn basic concepts of robotics and, working in teams, they will learn coding to instruct... Read More
Capacity: 0/16
Tuesday, August 06
1:30pm - 4:00pm
TBA
Thursday, August 08
6:00pm - 7:00pm
T(w)een Summer Reading Program for Grades 5 and up. Ricky Katowicz is the creator and host of a live theater production for children and their families called The Rainbow Beard Show. It is both a spectacle and a classroom.... Read More
Capacity: 0/10
Tuesday, August 13
1:30pm - 4:00pm
TBA