Community Events

Monday, April 15
1:00pm - 3:15pm
presentation and meeting
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Tuesday, April 16
1:30pm - 4:00pm
American Fiction R | 116 min | Comedy, Drama Jeffrey Wright, Tracee Ellis Ross, Erika Alexander, Issa Rae, Sterling K. Brown Directed by Cord Jefferson. A novelist who's fed up with the... Read More
Capacity: 18/80
Wednesday, April 17
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Meeting of the Jamestown Conservation Commission. See posted agenda for details
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Saturday, April 20
1:00pm - 3:30pm
The Friends of Jamestown Philomenian Library Present: Two for the Rhode Saturday, April 20th 1:00 p.m. Meeting Hall A mini-fest of music by Rhode Island professional musicians from... Read More
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Tuesday, April 23
1:30pm - 4:00pm
Holdovers R | 133 min | Comedy, Drama Paul Giamatti, Da'Vine Joy Randolph, Dominic Sessa Directed by Alexander Payne. A cranky history teacher at a prep school is forced to remain on campus... Read More
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Wednesday, April 24
2:40pm - 3:40pm
Math tutoring
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Wednesday, April 24
6:00pm - 7:15pm
I will be discussing the following: What do Part's A, B, C & D mean? The difference between a Supplement and a Medicare Advantage plan? What are the Enrollment periods? When could penalties be assessed? What is Original Medicare and are... Read More
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Wednesday, April 24
6:00pm - 7:45pm
Rehearsal
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Monday, April 29
6:00pm - 7:30pm
The workshop will be a 60-minute presentation on all topics regarding retirement for pre-retirees. While answering any questions the group has.
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Tuesday, April 30
1:30pm - 4:00pm
The Color Purple PG-13 | 140 min | Musical, Drama Fantasia Barrino, Taraji P. Henson, Danielle Brooks Directed by Blitz Bazawule. A woman faces many hardships in her life, but ultimately... Read More
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Wednesday, May 01
5:30pm - 7:30pm
Local Jamestown residents who want to come together in the evening for a knitting/crochet/fiber crafting social hour. Open to the public. No formal instructions provided, all welcome!
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Thursday, May 02
10:00am - 12:00pm
Quononoquott Garden Club Board Mtg.
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Saturday, May 04
9:00am - 2:00pm
The library will be closed on Saturday, May 4th to allow for the uninterrupted filming of the PBS documentary series "Our Town." We are sorry for the inconvenience but due to Jamestown's overwhelming participation in this program, the library must... Read More
Saturday, May 04
10:00am - 1:00pm
Group of PSA members meeting and sketching with a model
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Saturday, May 04
9:00am - 2:00pm
PBS Interview Day for Our Town: Jamestown. 
Saturday, May 04
9:00am - 2:00pm
PBS Interview Day for Our Town: Jamestown. 
Saturday, May 04
9:00am - 2:00pm
PBS Interview Day for Our Town: Jamestown. 
Tuesday, May 07
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting of local HOA
Wednesday, May 08
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Open forum (non-instructional) chess play for adults.
Tuesday, May 14
4:00pm - 6:00pm
Routine board meeting
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Tuesday, May 14
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Monthly board meeting of the Jamestown Philomenian Library Board of Trustees.
Wednesday, May 15
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Civic, community organization meeting
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Tuesday, May 21
6:30am - 7:45am
Quarterly Meeting
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Wednesday, June 05
5:30pm - 7:30pm
Local Jamestown residents who want to come together in the evening for a knitting/crochet/fiber crafting social hour. Open to the public. No formal instructions provided, all welcome!
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Thursday, June 06
10:00am - 12:00pm
Board Meeting
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Monday, June 10
5:30pm - 7:30pm
This is a meeting of the owners of Bay View to discuss events in this fiscal year (FY) and the next FY, approve the budget, and elect the Board of Directors.
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Tuesday, June 11
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Monthly board meeting of the Jamestown Philomenian Library Board of Trustees.