Community Events

Monday, August 20
10:00am - 8:00pm
Summer Book Sale
Tuesday, August 21
10:00am - 8:00pm
Summer Book Sale
Tuesday, August 21
6:45pm - 7:50pm
Monthly meeting.
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Wednesday, August 22
10:00am - 8:00pm
Summer Book Sale
Thursday, August 23
12:00pm - 8:00pm
Summer Book Sale
Friday, August 24
12:00pm - 8:00pm
Summer Book Sale
Monday, August 27
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Knitting instruction for beginners and project assistance for the more experienced knitter with Nancy Mowbray. Meets the second and fourth Monday of the month from 2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. Newcomers and drop-ins are welcome Free and open to the public... Read More
Wednesday, August 29
1:45pm - 4:15pm
A welcome ice cream social for all of our military families in Jamestown
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Tuesday, September 04
5:00pm - 6:15pm
HSJ Monthly Meeting
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Wednesday, September 05
10:00am - 12:00pm
Private writers group
Monday, September 10
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Knitting instruction for beginners and project assistance for the more experienced knitter with Nancy Mowbray. Meets the second and fourth Monday of the month from 2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. Newcomers and drop-ins are welcome Free and open to the public... Read More
Monday, September 10
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Are you interested in learning how to play a ukulele? How many differnet ukuleles are there? What chords do you use for a ukulele Come and learn more about them from Kathy Brownell on MOnday, September 10 at 6:30. All programs are free and open tot... Read More
Tuesday, September 11
4:00pm - 5:30pm
Jamestown Terrace homeowners assoc
Monday, September 17
10:30am - 11:30am
Foster Parent Focus Group
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Monday, September 17
6:00pm - 7:45pm
Annual meeting of the West Reach Estates Association.
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Tuesday, September 18
7:00pm - 9:00pm
Beavertail Lighthouse Museum Association will hold its Annual Meeting, election of new officers, a guest speaker and light refreshments.
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Wednesday, September 19
7:00pm - 9:15pm
Wings1927 Wings is the story of two men who have gone to war and the girl they both leave behind. Director William A. Wellman makes one of his most humanistic statements as he explores the devastating results of war.
Thursday, September 20
3:00am - 5:00pm
Showing of 1938 Hurricane Interviews. Production Jane Bentley
Thursday, September 20
7:00pm - 9:00pm
Jamestown Historical Society Hurricane of 1938
Friday, September 21
3:00am - 5:00pm
Showing of 1938 Hurrican Interviews. Production Jane Bentley
Monday, September 24
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Knitting instruction for beginners and project assistance for the more experienced knitter with Nancy Mowbray. Meets the second and fourth Monday of the month from 2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. Newcomers and drop-ins are welcome Free and open to the public... Read More
Saturday, October 06
10:00am - 1:00pm
E-Waste Recycling by Indie Cycle LLC.     Saturday, October 6     10a.m.-1p.m. A $10.00 DISPOSAL FEE applies to: Laser jet printers -Air conditioners-Dehumidifiers-Small refrigerators -Water coolers-other coolant containing appliances... Read More
Monday, October 08
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Knitting instruction for beginners and project assistance for the more experienced knitter with Nancy Mowbray. Meets the second and fourth Monday of the month from 2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. Newcomers and drop-ins are welcome Free and open to the public... Read More
Thursday, October 11
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Family Wellness Panel and Discussion hosted by the Jamestown Chamber of Commerce and Newport Hospital.
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Tuesday, October 16
10:00am - 12:00pm
Informational meeting for Seniors looking to have their Medicare 2019 questions answered.
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Wednesday, October 17
10:00am - 2:30pm
Residential Zero Energy Homes (ZEH) & Stretch Codes - We will explore basic design considerations required to achieve low-load homes. The presentation will also identify construction techniques and best practices that are critical to achieve... Read More
Capacity: 0/Unlimited