Community Events

Thursday, January 23
12:30pm - 2:30pm
This meetup is for people who have questions about WordPress and who need help with their websites. During our time together we answer questions, troubleshoot and sometimes even build websites. Please bring your laptop and any login information you... Read More
Thursday, January 23
5:00pm - 7:00pm
Develop a plan and dates for a community-wide capital giving campaign for the library.
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Saturday, January 25
12:30pm - 3:00pm
Republican Signature Party for Jamestown registered voters.
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Wednesday, January 29
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly Board Meeting
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Thursday, January 30
5:00pm - 6:00pm
You’ve probably heard of recent changes that affect how you can file for your benefit. Because your claiming options are more limited, the factor that has the biggest impact on your benefit is the AGE at which you file. This will literally affect... Read More
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Thursday, January 30
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Panama is a birders paradise. Approximately the size of South Carolina, Panama has close to 1,000 species of bird compared with 914 bird species in all of North America. Being a land bridge between Central and South America, Panama has an amazing... Read More
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Monday, February 03
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Italian tutoring
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Wednesday, February 05
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Review Spring Events - All Parents, Leaders and Friends are welcome.
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Thursday, February 06
5:30pm - 7:30pm
Jamestown Chamber of Commerce Monthly Board meeting held the first Thursday of the month
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Friday, February 07
10:00am - 4:00pm
Reserved for Epic Decade team
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Monday, February 10
10:00am - 12:30pm
Monthly meeting/ League of Women Voters RI
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Sunday, February 16
3:00pm - 4:45pm
Friends of Jamestown Library Winter Music Series  Sunday, February 16  at 3:00 PM.  The Naticks Acoustic Rock
Thursday, February 20
6:30pm - 7:45pm
The Beavertail Lighthouse Museum Association will hold its monthly meeting.
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Monday, February 24
1:00pm - 2:00pm
Plant sale committee meeting
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Thursday, February 27
12:30pm - 2:30pm
This meetup is for people who have questions about WordPress and who need help with their websites. During our time together we answer questions, troubleshoot and sometimes even build websites. Please bring your laptop and any login information you... Read More
Saturday, February 29
1:00pm - 3:00pm
JIGSAW PUZZLE SWAP Tired of completing the same puzzle over and over again? Ready for a new one? Come to the Jamestown Philomenian Library Jigsaw Puzzle Swap and keep your puzzle collection fresh! Bring any 300+ piece puzzle without any missing... Read More
Thursday, March 05
5:30pm - 7:30pm
Jamestown Chamber of Commerce monthly Board meeting held the first Thursday of the month
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Saturday, March 07
12:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting with speakers
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Sunday, March 15
3:00pm - 4:45pm
Friends of Jamestown Library Winter Music Series  Sunday, March 15  at 3:00 PM.  Atwater and Donnely  Traditional & Celtic
Thursday, March 19
6:30pm - 7:45pm
The Beavertail Lighthouse Museum Association will hold its monthly meeting.
Capacity: 0/Unlimited