Community Events

Saturday, July 31
10:00am - 12:00pm
Board Meeting
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Monday, August 02
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Wednesday, August 04
6:00pm - 7:45pm
 Macramé class On Wednesday, August 4 at 6:00 p.m., Genevieve Santiago of Knots of Art LLC will share her love of macramé with a handful of lucky participants. Genevieve will teach everyone the fundamentals of macramé and each... Read More
Capacity: 6/15
Monday, August 09
10:00am - 8:00pm
The Library will be Closed Monday August 9 In Observance of Victory Day, commemorating the the end of WWW-II.  
Tuesday, August 10
5:00pm - 7:30pm
Monthly Meeting
Wednesday, August 18
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Bingo at the Library On Wednesday, August 18 at 6:00 p.m., Lisa Sheley, Library Director, will host an epic game of BINGO at the library! Come for the competition and stay for the fun (and prizes). Summer isn’t summer without a... Read More
Capacity: 0/25
Saturday, August 28
10:00am - 1:30pm
Annual Retreat serving as a brainstorming/strategic planning session for board members only of The League of Women Voters RI
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Monday, August 30
6:00pm - 7:45pm
This is an all-hands meeting to discuss our Elevator Modernization Project.
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Wednesday, September 01
10:00am - 7:30pm
Wendy Crooks will be setting up for her art show to be held in the Meeting Hall.
Saturday, September 04
10:00am - 8:00pm
The Library will be closed Saturday, September 4 through Monday, September 6 in observance of the Labor Day Holiday
Wednesday, September 08
6:00pm - 8:00pm
The opening evening of "Reflection of Jamestown," an art show by resident (and library staff member) Wendy Crooks.
Thursday, September 09
6:00pm - 7:45pm
Tree Steward Education Course Want to know more about TREES? Become a RI Tree Steward Tree Stewardship combines learning about trees, caring for trees, and understanding how people and trees can best grow together! Tree Stewards Education Course... Read More
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Thursday, September 09
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Friends of Farm Animals RI Meeting
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Tuesday, September 14
5:00pm - 7:30pm
Monthly Meeting
Thursday, September 16
6:00pm - 7:45pm
Tree Steward Education Course
Monday, September 20
6:00pm - 7:45pm
Annual meeting for West Reach Estates Association members.
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Tuesday, September 21
6:45pm - 7:45pm
JWC monthly meeting
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Thursday, September 23
6:00pm - 7:45pm
Tree Steward Education Course
Saturday, September 25
12:30pm - 2:00pm
Saturday, September 25, 2021 12:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. JIGSAW PUZZLE SWAP Have you completed the same puzzle more than once? Ready for a new one? Come to the Jamestown Philomenian Library Jigsaw Puzzle Swap and keep your puzzle collection fresh! Bring... Read More
Tuesday, September 28
6:30pm - 9:00pm
The Beavertail Lighthouse Museum Association will hold a brief business meeting and nominate a new slate of officers followed by a guest speaker and refreshments at its Annual Meeting.
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Wednesday, September 29
7:00pm - 7:45pm
Business, social meeting of community organization.
Thursday, September 30
6:00pm - 7:45pm
Tree Steward Education Course