Teens Events

Wednesday, July 17
10:00am - 5:00pm
Annual Summer Book Sale
Thursday, July 18
10:00am - 5:00pm
Annual Summer Book Sale
Thursday, July 18
6:00pm - 7:00pm
T(w)een Summer Reading Program for Grades 5 and up. Come paint an epic painting with Miss Becky from Mermaid Masterpieces while your parents can relax and read a book for an hour! Miss Becky will lead you through a step by step paint party, you'll... Read More
Capacity: 14/14
Friday, July 19
10:00am - 5:00pm
Annual Summer Book Sale
Saturday, July 20
10:00am - 1:45pm
Annual Summer Book Sale
Tuesday, July 23
1:30pm - 4:00pm
July 23 - Water PG-13 | 1h 57min | Drama, Romance | 2006 Lisa Ray, John Abraham, Seema Biswas   The film examines the plight of Hindu widows forced into poverty at a ashram in the holy city of Varanasi.  
Thursday, July 25
6:00pm - 7:00pm
T(w)een Summer Reading Program for Grades 5 and up. We’ll learn about the designs that different cultures use and the importance of knowing what is in the henna that you get. Each attendee will receive a custom henna design created by the artist.  
Capacity: 15/12
Thursday, July 25
6:00pm - 8:00pm
Poetry and Prose Nights in Jamestown Fourth Thursday  of the Month  6:00 p.m.– 8:00 p.m.  Hosted by Poets Jay Primiano and James Geary  Do you have a poem, short prose or story that you’d like to try out? Come to our Open Mic Nights!   We guarantee... Read More
Tuesday, July 30
1:30pm - 4:00pm
TBA
Thursday, August 01
6:00pm - 7:00pm
T(w)een Summer Reading Program for Grades 5 and up. This workshop aims to explain and celebrate the 50th anniversary of the Apollo Moon Landing. Students will learn basic concepts of robotics and, working in teams, they will learn coding to instruct... Read More
Capacity: 12/16
Tuesday, August 06
1:30pm - 4:00pm
TBA
Tuesday, August 06
5:00pm - 6:30pm
Humane Society Monthly Meeting
Capacity: 0/Unlimited
Thursday, August 08
6:00pm - 7:00pm
T(w)een Summer Reading Program for Grades 5 and up. Ricky Katowicz is the creator and host of a live theater production for children and their families called The Rainbow Beard Show. It is both a spectacle and a classroom.... Read More
Capacity: 7/10
Tuesday, August 13
1:30pm - 4:00pm
TBA
Tuesday, August 20
1:30pm - 4:00pm
TBA
Tuesday, August 20
7:00pm - 9:00pm
TBA
Tuesday, August 27
1:30pm - 4:00pm
TBA