Community Events

Sunday, December 17
1:00pm - 4:30pm
I will be conducting interviews for my Master's research.
Tuesday, December 19
10:30am - 3:45pm
Interviews for Master's research.
Tuesday, December 19
6:45pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Jamestown Tree Preservation and Protection Committee
Thursday, December 21
1:00pm - 3:00pm
Adult coloring group. All programs are free and open to the public.
Thursday, December 28
1:00pm - 3:00pm
Adult coloring group. All programs are free and open to the public.
Tuesday, January 02
5:00pm - 6:00pm
HSJ Monthly meeting
Wednesday, January 03
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Planning Meeting
Wednesday, January 03
7:00pm - 7:45pm
Monthly Board Meeting Friends of Jamestown Library
Thursday, January 04
1:00pm - 3:00pm
Adult coloring group. All programs are free and open to the public.
Monday, January 08
4:30pm - 6:00am
Girl Scout Cadettes ages 10-12 will work with Comic Artist, Will Henry, on a badge. The students will be doing artwork and learning about the creative process. Thank you
Thursday, January 11
1:00pm - 3:00pm
Adult coloring group. All programs are free and open to the public.
Thursday, January 11
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Class Reunion meeting
Friday, January 12
1:00pm - 4:45am
Intake for CIAA Open Juried Entry Photography Show Juror:internationally Acclaimed Photographer - Daniel Forster Photographers invited to drop off work for show Entry information on web- conanicutartassociation.com
Tuesday, January 16
7:00pm - 7:45pm
Join us for the monthly Jamestown Women's Club meeting. We'll be debriefing on our Adopt-A-Family project and the 3rd Annual Jamestown Phone Book Photo Contest.
Thursday, January 18
5:30pm - 7:30pm
The Focal Point Photography Show openig reception
Friday, January 19
10:00am - 2:15pm
Jurying for photography Show and hanging.
Sunday, January 21
3:00pm - 5:00pm
The Friends of Jamestown LIbrary Present:The 2018 Winter International Film Series Sunday, January 21 at 3:00 PM. The Intouchables (France 2011)... Read More
Thursday, January 25
5:00pm - 7:30pm
Opening Reception CIAA Open Juried Photography Show The Focal Point Juror: International Photographer Daniel Forster Time: 5:30 - 7:30 Cash Awards Refreshments served Public Invited
Monday, January 29
4:00pm - 5:30pm
We will talk about how Will Henry does comics then draw some. We will have ten to twelve girls. Each child will need a chair and space at the table to work on a comic while they learn.
Wednesday, February 07
7:00pm - 7:45pm
Monthly Board Meeting Friends of Jamestown Library
Sunday, February 11
3:00pm - 5:25pm
   The Friends of Jamestown LIbrary Present:The 2018 Winter International Film Series Sunday, February 11 at 3:00 PM. As "The Women's Balcony" (2016 release from Israel;... Read More