Baby Jam

BABY JAM (Babies up to 24 months)

Mondays: 1:00 p.m. — 1:30 p.m.

A playtime that involves children and adults in stories, finger rhymes, and interactive songs with small instruments. This is a lap-sit program in which we use our playtime together to focus on socialization, sensory exploration, and gross motor skills. 

Please include the total number of children in your registration; do not include adults. Due to space constraints, we ask that you have only one adult with each child or group of children on the day of story time. Registration will open one week prior to scheduled session.

Please arrive a few minutes early to check in and get settled. Bring a blanket, a beach towel, or a yoga mat. Story time will move into the Meeting Hall in case of inclement weather or other extenuating circumstances. The decision will be made the morning of. 

Per state guidelines, children ages 2 to 12 must wear a mask indoors. Please plan accordingly.



Room Reservation: 
Monday, August 16
Monday, August 23
Monday, August 30
Monday, September 13
Monday, September 20
Monday, September 27
Monday, October 04
Monday, October 18
Monday, October 25
Monday, November 01
Monday, November 08
Monday, November 15
Monday, November 22
Monday, November 29
Monday, December 06
Monday, December 13
Monday, December 20
Monday, December 27
Monday, January 03
Monday, January 10
Monday, January 17
Monday, January 24
Monday, January 31
Monday, February 07
Monday, February 14
Monday, February 21
Monday, February 28
Monday, March 07
Monday, March 14
Monday, March 21
Monday, March 28
Monday, April 04
Monday, April 11
Monday, April 18
Monday, April 25
Monday, May 02
Monday, May 09
Monday, May 16
Monday, May 23
Monday, May 30
Monday, June 06
Monday, June 13
Monday, June 20
Monday, June 27
Monday, July 04
Monday, July 11
Monday, July 18
Monday, July 25
Monday, August 01
Monday, August 08
Monday, August 15
Monday, August 22
Monday, August 29
Monday, September 05
Monday, September 12
Monday, September 19
Monday, September 26
Monday, October 03
Monday, October 10
Monday, October 17
Monday, October 24
Monday, October 31
Monday, November 07
Monday, November 14
Monday, November 21
Monday, November 28
Monday, December 05
Monday, December 12
Monday, December 19
Program Time: 
1:00pm - 1:30pm
Event Category: 
Event Location: 
Name of Organization: 
Jamestown Philomenian Library
Contact Name: 
Colleen LeBeau
Contact Phone Number: 
14014237280
Contact Email: 
jamlibyouth@gmail.com